What’s Under your Cape with Seesaw

Back in 2014, I read the book: What’s Under your Cape by Barbara Gruener. A fantastic book about student empathy any and Student Character of the Superhero Kind. I have used the book many times since reading it and I was able to use it great with my STEAM class this week. Using Seesaw, I had students take pictures of teachers and turn them into superheroes. Asking them to show what their super powers were and there were some great results. I then had students do the same to their classmates and using their iPads and some amazing innovation, created a Legion of Student Superheroes for the class. I love using Seesaw on iPads. It allows for not only a great digital classroom, but also allows my students to express their creativity, innovation and wonder. This is a simple activity, but it really opens the door to students. Give it a try today.

 

Leave a Reply

