The Daily Meme/Infopic Board

Cph8eI0XYAAJ_Sp

Almost a week ago, I shared this image and many were asking: “Is that why you were making so many Nintendo characters?” Well, yes and no. I’m teaching a STEAM class this year and something I have wanted to do for a few years was have a daily board where I post things I either create or my students create and they have to make a meme or infopic from it. So, I create this new board for my students, every day I will have something up on this board and my students will create these memes or infopics from them. Those who do will be able to win everything from SWAG bucks to using it with the classroom lesson of the day. So, let’s say were are doing a trip to Egypt and looking for the Pharaoh’s treasure? My students have to recreate the game using coding with the App, Tickle and our Spheros with it.

What I am trying to do is have students lead the classroom a bit more with our lessons as we work with STEAM. I’m hoping to see some amazing creation this school year and I will be happy to share some of them with you on my social media.

Leave a Reply

