Only 7 Days left on our Donors Choose

Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 7.43.43 AM.png

Everyone knows that for the last few months, I have been promoting and pushing our Donors Choose to get funded. We now only have 7 Days left to get funded and are currently $346 short. Just yesterday, I was hanging with our local Tech Wizards Group and they were asking: “Mr. Read, are we getting our Spheros and Drones?” I had to tell them that we weren’t funded and if we don’t in a week it won’t be happening. I had a lot of sad faces after I gave them the answer. I know that $346 is a hard goal to get in just a week’s time, but I know we can do it.

Just this past week, Steve Colbert was able to get every Donors Choose in his home state of South Carolina funded. In doing so, he was also able to raise enough awareness and funds to get over 375 schools’ Donors Choose projects funded. It was incredible and I know the awareness lead to another 4 donors for our own. While we have closed such an amazing $800 since October, we are now so close to be funded, but time is running out. Until next Wednesday, I am promoting our Donors Choose and what you can do with coding, Spheros, Parrot Drones and Ozobots to raise enough awareness to get my school’s Donors Choose funded for Mr. Smetana’s art class and bring STEAM to our students. Please support and spread the word. Please help us by going here. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

