Your inspiring quote

IMG_4029
This weekend, I attended the memorial for my friend, Chris, who passed away a few weeks ago. While my family and friends and I were looking over photos, we saw his flag on the front table with the quote: “I’m not paranoid, I’m just prepared.” Chris said many quotes over the years like that but that was one that he said time and time again over the years. I’m noticed for years we all have our quotes, my wife’s great uncle used to say: “There are three things, there is he said, she said and then there’s the truth and the truth is the hardest to learn.” I’ve been known to say: “Never stop a student from creating.” and “You have to keep going until you see the light at the end of the tunnel and that’s when it really gets amazing.” We all have our own quotes and sayings that can inspire another person and students can do the same using infopics, inspire pics and more in classrooms that have just one or a handful of devices. That’s my lesson today, have students find their quote and then match it with an action or picture that fits it well.

Leave a Reply

