We gave it our best for Small Hope but its not The End

Hello Everyone,

As I typed up the other day, the Kickstarter for Small Hope was not successful but we gave it a good try for 32 days. We were doing pretty good the first week with some big backers but sadly the trend did not continue. After several interviews, word of mouth and plenty of social network promotions we still could not reach the $2,500 funding goal. Is it disappointing? Yes. Does that mean Small Hope is done for? No. While I do believe the book will be published it won’t be for a while. I do not know at this time if I will launch a second kickstarter for it but I am looking into other means to get the book published. I won’t know how those options will pan out for at least a month. I’m going to take a break for a while. Summer is coming and that’s when I enjoy my time with my wife and son and the rest of our family. I am a technology teacher in my day job and I’m also getting ready to write a dissertation for a doctorate and that takes up the rest of my spare time.

I’m take a break from everything else while I recharge my batteries and see what the next step for Small Hope is. Working on it for the last seven years, I know I would not have gotten this far if it wasn’t something I truly believed in finishing. We don’t just think of stories on the fly and then drop them the next day if I truly believe in them. I believe the world is ready to see the story of S’more but just not right now. A friend of mine told me yesterday that there need to be more people like Destiny and I. Being doers and not just dreamers all the time. We can’t give up but we do need to take a step back and go at a different angle. That’s what I’m going to do and see what happens when June rolls around.

I want to thank everyone once again for their support of Small Hope and will continue to support the journey of S’more as we try to get him published.

Thank you again and God Bless.

Leave a Reply

