An iPad Contract Designed by Students

TEaCHitivity

In a 1:1 classroom, I regretted not having a digital contract developed with my students last year. There were many times last year where I wished I had something to pull out of my files and point to when a student wasn’t being responsible with their iPads. Thankfully I have this year to make changes! I wanted a contract that showed some student character to it so that it meant something to them. I think it’s very important that the contract isn’t pre-made by the teacher. Here’s how I started:

I outlined a big iPad on chart paper and drew squares to represent apps. The bottom is the “I agree” statement and signature. The “apps” are each term to the contract. My students went through an awesome lesson about digital citizenship with our librarian and then went through an hour set up session with our school instructional technology coordinator. Through these lessons…

View original post 167 more words

2 thoughts on “An iPad Contract Designed by Students

Leave a Reply

