Hold the iPhone: App Dice for Professional Networking and Work Portfolio

photoScreen Shot 2014-09-12 at 9.55.16 PM

With Ed Camp Illinois next week I thought I reveal my Professional Networking and Work Portfolio App Dice. Its pretty simple, I create App Dice with QR Codes on each side. I put what the QR Codes lead too on each side i.e.: Twitter, Google+, Email, Face book, LinkedIn ect. This allows to have multiple users scan the code and easier for people who want to follower or contact you to just scan the codes and away they go. Much easier than having people type our your email address or doing searches for you on Twitter and Google+. I also created an App Dice that can be used as a Work Portfolio. I constant talk about how Stick Around is my favorite App. I have a Google Drive Folder that has all my puzzles that I and my students have created. I put a QR Code with the Stick Around logo on it. Users scan the code and can then download and try out the various puzzles I or my students have created for them to test or play themselves. I also can use the same App Dice to to lead to several tutorials or various various Pinterest pins on my favorite Apps. Scan the Google Slides QR Code and see all my various classroom pets PowerPoints and get ideas on how to have students create PowerPoints or give them story ideas for upcoming lessons. Want my various blog entries on Teach like a Pirate Lessons, put it on another side. My favorite part is for students to roll my Work Portfolio App Dice and have them review Apps they have used in the past. Great way for reflection and review. Give it a try.

2 thoughts on “Hold the iPhone: App Dice for Professional Networking and Work Portfolio

Leave a Reply

