The Top 5 Blogs I follow and you Should Too

k-12_badges_150x1504

Hello Everyone, I wanted to talk today about some of the educator blogs that I follow. Do you know the best type of PD (Professional Development) comes from people like you and me? There are tons of educators in technology that know how to network and share their great ideas for the classroom with others. I want to share my top 5 Blogs/Websites that I follow and look up constantly.

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 10.40.17 AM
Learning in Hand by Tony Vincent

No big surprise here, Tony Vincent is doing incredible teaching when it comes to technology in the classroom or anything else related. With his own App, Stick Around (My favorite App) and more. Tony has one website you need to check out all the time. Find it utt: Learning In Hand you can also find him on Twitter: @TonyVincent

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 10.41.07 AM
It’s All Good by Sue Gorman

I’ve been following Sue Gorman for a while now and talking with her in conversation on a regular basis when it comes to learning with technology. But before we became friends, I found her website first. Sue covers everything from Google to Minecraft to amazing tutorials and more. I highly recommend going to It’s All Good and seeing what she has today. You can also follow her on twitter @sjgorman

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 10.43.53 AM
Shake Up Learning by Kasey Bell

Have you ever seen Kasey’s work? She is incredible! My wife even nicked named her the Google Queen but Kasey is more than just about amazing use of Google Apps and Learning. She covers everything. She is friendly, intelligent and just all around fun. Please check out here website: Shake Up Learning. or follow her on twitter at: @ShakeUpLearning

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 10.45.48 AM

Zig Zagging – Through Education & Technology by Meghan Zigmond

Did you ever go one way to another with learning? Well, Meghan Zigmond will show you how to connect everything into learning. Meghan does incredible work with her 1st graders and if it wasn’t for her I would not be using Aurasma. The world is truly a better place for learning with Meghan. Check out the Zig Zags here and find her on twitter: @ZigZagsTech

Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 10.48.17 AM
Tap into Teen Minds by Kyle Pearce

Before Tony, before Sue, I discovered Kyle Pearch and his Transforming Mathematics Education in an iPad Paperless Classroom. You want to know a secret? I was always horrible at math but people like Kyle showed me there was a great way to learn it. You want amazing ideas in Mathematics or other great subjects. Head over to Tap into Teen Minds or on twitter at: @MathletePearce You won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

