Remaking Daily 5 App Dice

With the school year now over, I’m busy trying get my summer teacher workshops and some new App Dice combinations. Right now, I am currently remaking my Daily 5 App Dice with great success. When I first made my App Dice I wanted to have a lot of variety with the Apps, so I went with 12 sided dice. Working with my students the last couple of weeks, they expressed how they wanted more Apps to use and when I showed them a 20 sided dice. They thought that was too many. After a little searching and Googling, If found the perfect template in cub octahedron which has 16 sides. The dice make a very amazing geometric shape that does an even roll every time.
My teachers love it for Daily 5 and I will be making more for all Daily 5 Activities especially around Read to Self and Read to Others. I will be showing more in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

