Using Stick Around as a tutorial for students and teachers

Using Stick Around as a tutorial for students and teachers

I love Stick Around by Tony Vincent and MorrisCooke. My students, teachers and I use it almost daily. For the last three years I have tried to refine tutorials on what apps can be used based on subject areas and I have recently created this new tutorial I have named: “Solving the App Puzzle”. I use a ven diagram template and then arrange apps based on subject matter presentation, studying and a combination of both. I then create stickers that include links, audio recordings and brief descriptions of the apps and how they can be used. If the student or teacher wants to use any of these apps for their classroom, they learn the breakdowns of the apps and can then use them for their assignments. There will be a set of vidcasts starting in May on how these puzzles work and will be shared right here on Taking your Classroom to the Next Level. You can download the puzzle to your iPad by following the link below. If there are any questions, please feel free to contact me or find me on me on twitter @ryan7read.

Leave a Reply

